Thank You! (Nepomuk And The Google SoC supplemental)


It is very amazing how many ideas for Nepomuk GSoC projects were posted as comments to my last blog entry. Thank you, really! I read all of them carefully and transformed some of them into actual proposals. I did not use all of the ideas. Some of them were way too complex to be handled in one SoC project. But please do not think that I do not appreciate them. I will soon create a Nepomuk TODO/Ideas page on which you will find your ideas again.

But for now I think having 7 solid GSoC project proposals for Nepomuk-KDE is a very good thing. Now all we need is 7 students that all get accepted. ;) (And of course a bit of mentoring help.)

One thought on “Thank You! (Nepomuk And The Google SoC supplemental)

Leave a Reply

